Back to influencers

Public Recommendations Only — Not Medical Advice

Public recommendations only — compiled from publicly available Huberman Lab episodes, AMAs, and interviews. Not medical advice. Not a personal prescription. Dates reflect when the statement was publicly made or published; his stack can change. Always consult your doctor before starting any supplement.

Latest public recommendation: September 2026
Sources span: 2023-2024 – September 2026

Andrew Huberman

Huberman Lab

Neuroscientist, Stanford Professor. Host of the Huberman Lab podcast discussing science-based tools for everyday life.

Last updated: September 20, 2026

Visit Andrew Huberman's website →

Public Supplement Recommendations (14)

AG1 / AG1 Pro

Strong source

Dosage: 2 packets/day

"Takes AG1 daily since 2012 (podcast sponsor disclosed). Two packets/day in water with lemon juice; now AG1 Pro. Official Pro formula adds creatine (he also said CoQ10 in-video — brand page lists creatine/Ca-HMB/zinc carnosine)."

Date: September 2026
Source: Men's Health — Gym & Fridge
View source →

Note: Sponsor disclosure. Timestamps ~10:29–10:47. Caveat: video CoQ10 claim vs official Pro formula.

Matching products in Vault:

AGZ

Strong source

Dosage: As directed before sleep

"Calls AGZ his best sleep supplement because it combines sleep ingredients so he doesn't take so many pills before bed."

Date: September 2026
Source: Men's Health — Gym & Fridge
View source →

Note: Sponsor disclosure (AG1/AGZ). Timestamp ~10:50–10:56.

Vitamin D with K2

Strong source

Dosage: Not stated in this video

"Definitely takes vitamin D, which also has some K2. No brand named in this segment."

Date: September 2026
Source: Men's Health — Gym & Fridge
View source →

Note: Timestamp ~11:08–11:12. Vault matches are D3+K2 combo examples, not claimed as his bottle.

Creatine Monohydrate (bodyweight dose)

Strong source

Dosage: 10 g/day (at 220 lb)

"Takes creatine every day at 10 g/day because he weighs 220 lb (doses by weight). Occasional ~10-day washout every 4–5 months. No brand named."

Date: September 2026
Source: Men's Health — Gym & Fridge
View source →

Note: Timestamps ~11:51–12:03. Also notes supplements aren't necessary vs food/training/sleep/sunlight.

Lovaza (prescription omega-3)

Strong source

Dosage: As prescribed

"After mercury rose from high salmon intake, doctor prescribed Lovaza — very clean, high omega-3. Still warns some brands have metal contaminants. Prescription only."

Date: September 2026
Source: Men's Health — Gym & Fridge
View source →

Note: Timestamps ~11:20–11:47. Rx only — no OTC Vault SKU / no invented ASIN. Related OTC omega products may appear under EPA Omega-3 from other sources.

Magnesium Threonate or Bisglycinate

Strong source

Dosage: 300-400mg before sleep

"Named in top-five supplements he'd take for the rest of his life. Supports sleep quality and cognitive function."

Date: September 2026
Source: The Diary Of A CEO — Huberman's Exact Routine
View source →

EPA Omega-3

Strong source

Dosage: 1-2g EPA per day

"Second in his top-five lifelong picks. Brain and cardiovascular support; prefers prescription Lovaza when possible."

Date: September 2026
Source: The Diary Of A CEO
View source →

Vitamin D

Strong source

Dosage: 5,000-10,000 IU daily

"Third in top-five. Takes 5,000–10,000 IU daily unless contraindicated."

Date: September 2026
Source: The Diary Of A CEO
View source →

Alpha-GPC

Strong source

Dosage: 300-600mg

"Fourth in top-five. Focus and REM sleep support; mentioned pairing with garlic if used long-term."

Date: September 2026
Source: The Diary Of A CEO
View source →

Creatine Monohydrate

Strong source

Dosage: 5g daily

"Fifth in top-five lifelong picks. Cognitive and muscular support, especially when stressed or sleep-deprived."

Date: September 2026
Source: The Diary Of A CEO
View source →

L-Theanine

Public source

Dosage: 100-400mg

"Part of OTC sleep support stack discussed publicly."

Date: January 2026
Source: Modern Wisdom — Sleep & Recovery
View source →

Apigenin / Chamomile

Public source

Dosage: 50mg before bed

"Sleep support compound mentioned in OTC sleep stack."

Date: January 2026
Source: Modern Wisdom — Sleep & Recovery
View source →

Rhodiola Rosea

Public source

Dosage: Dosage not specified publicly

"Discussed for stress management and cortisol modulation in public podcasts."

Date: 2024-2025
Source: Huberman Lab episodes on stress
View source →

Ashwagandha

Older/less specific

Dosage: Dosage not specified publicly

"Mentioned for stress management in evening protocols."

Date: 2023-2024
Source: Huberman Lab stress protocols
View source →